SADC BA Payment Scheme Management Body (PSMB)

The PSMB is an autonomous sub-structure of the SADC Banking Association overseen by the SADC Payment System Oversight Committee (PSOC)

The committee members include one representative from each of the countries live in SIRESS, SADC BA and Observers from SADC PSOC and Payments Association of Namibia.

Currently Lesotho, Swaziland, Namibia, South Africa, Malawi, Mauritius, Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe are represented. When a new country joins SIRESS, an invitation is issued to the Banking Association of the country to invite them to nominate a country representative on to the PSMB.

The committee members are chosen for their local banking knowledge, nominated by their Banking Association and approved by the Nominating and Governance Committee – a sub –committee of the SADC BA Board.

The PSMB administers various payment streams, creates rules, process of compliance and maintains on-going development and meets business and regulatory changes. This is a formally structured group that meets at least 3 times a year.

For more information kindly email Mrs. Alison Sloane on or
Tel: 0027 11 645 6726.